Minion Mac and Cheese (tuna)

Do you ever have one of those night when you are too lazy to cook and too lazy to order delivery?
That was me last night. This is when I decided to grab my college kitchen essential: the Boxed Mac & Cheese. Instead of the plain boxed recipe, I decided to dress it up a little with canned wild tuna.

 

Screenshot_2016-07-01-21-29-52_1
The 4 different minions and the finder doll that was included in the box!
Screenshot_2016-07-01-21-28-20_1
With drained wild tuna

While the boxed recipe makes a great mac & cheese, I often do not have all the ingredients here is some substitution that works.

Substitution for ingredients:

Original Substitute
Milk ·      Plain, unsweetened yogurt (greek or regurlar)

·      Sour cream (in moderate)

·      Water (Less rich flavor but does its job)

Butter ·      Coconut oil

·      Margarine

·      Any type of vegetable or meat cut in small pieces.

Screenshot_2016-07-01-21-32-01_1
Finished!

I hope you liked this easy dinner recipe.

What do you cook on your busy days?

6 thoughts on “Minion Mac and Cheese (tuna)

  1. Ha! I love this! I totally rock tuna-mac on busy (combined with lazy, usually), and it’s an easy meal to bring for backpacking too! Usually I add extra (real) cheese for extra melty gooeyness.
    Thanks for stopping by The Highway is Green! Saludos from Chile!

  2. Ramen noodles have been a staple in my pantry since my very, very long ago college days. Toss in some frozen veggies and texturized soy protein and nutritional yeast and I’ve got a meal that will comfort and nourish me! 😉 xoM

  3. I just bought two boxes of Michelina’s (frozen) “Cheeseburger Mac”; For some reason, I just love this stuff! Yours looks really good, by the way! I don’t even use milk or butter in boxed versions, anymore. I just boil the pasta and mix in the packet — it sticks fine, and cuts down unneeded extra calories.

Leave a Reply

